Welcome members and guests to the Stormwater South Australian website.

In the pursuit to continually provide our members with the most current information on policy and activity in the industry, we use our website to communicate, generate discussions, as well as promote news, events and projects.

Please continue to give us your feedback ... we love to hear from you!


AGM - 24 October 2019

Register now

Stormwater SA invites you to meet leaders and influencers in setting the scene for stormwater management in South Australia

Mr Stephen Hains - Presiding Member, Stormwater Management Authority

Stephen is a Life Fellow of the Australian Planning Institute and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He has served as the Presiding Member of the SMA Board since 2012.

Stephen will talk on the priorities for stormwater management and the SMA in a climate change future.

Mr Brenton Grear - Director, Green Adelaide

Brenton is the inaugural Director of Green Adelaide, having previously served as the Regional Director of Natural Resources Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges since 2016.

Brenton will provide an update on Green Adelaide and why it’s an exciting development for the stormwater management sector.

The Annual General Meeting will follow and the new committee will be established for the year ahead. Drinks, canapes and networking will conclude the event.

When: Thursday 24 October 2019 at 4:30pm

Where: The Adelaide Bowling Club, Dequetteville Terrace, Kent Town

RSVP: Wednesday 16th October 2019

Cost: Free to members*; $30 non members

Parking is available at the Adelaide Bowling Club via Dequetteville Terrace or along Rundle Road.

Register now

Stormwater Management Authority          Green Adelaide

* Stormwater SA is proud to offer this event free of charge to its members. Booking your place has cost consequences for SSA so we ask that you please consider your certainty of attendance when reserving your place.

Stormwater South Australia Excellence Awards - 2018 Winners

Stormwater South Australia Excellence Awards were held on Friday 10th August. It was another well attended SSA event with several nominations in each of the categories. Congratulations to the award winners and recipients of commendations. The winners of the seven categories were:

  • Excellence in Strategic and Master Planning - Environmental Stormwater Master Planning for the Newenham Development, Mount Barker
  • Excellence in Infrastructure Waterfall Creek Rehabilitation Project - Glade Crescent Wetland
  • Excellence in Asset Management - City of Onkaparinga Urban Creek Recovery Project
  • Excellence in Research and Innovation - Today's Research. Tomorrow's Prosperity and Well-being
  • Excellence in Policy or Education - A Stormy Classroom
  • Excellence in Integrated Stormwater Design Holland Street Upgrade - An Integrated Design for a Past, Present and Future History
  • Chair' Award - Dr David Kemp